News Center

Congratulations, CPS! IAFP Food Safety Award

May 12, 2021

Congratulations to all who contribute time, talent, and resources to the Center for Produce Safety! CPS is honored to receive the International Association for Food Protection Food Safety Award.

Food Safety Award - Presented to a group or organization for highly significant food safety development or in recognition of a long history of outstanding contributions to food safety.
Sponsored by: Consumer Brands Association (CBA)
2021 Recipient: The Center for Produce Safety
International Association for Food Protection
IAFP is a member-based association of food safety professionals committed to Advancing Food Safety Worldwide® by providing food safety professionals worldwide with a forum to exchange information on protecting the food supply.
We extend our congratulations to those board members, technical committee members, and funded scientists recognized for their outstanding contribution to food safety.
Honorary Life Membership Award
Mickey Parish, Ph.D.
U.S. Food and Drug Administration Retired
Past CPS Technical Committee
Larry Beuchat Young Researcher Award
Laura K. Strawn, Ph.D.
Virginia Tech
CPS Funded Scientist
CPS Travel Grant Award
Ewen C.D. Todd Control of Foodborne Illness Award
Craig W. Hedberg, Ph.D.
University of Minnesota School of Public Health
CPS Board of Directors
Ivan Parkin Lecturer 
Robert B. Gravani, Ph.D.
Cornell University
CPS Technical Committee
Food Safety Innovation Award
Stacy Stoltenberg - CPS Technical Committee
Student Travel Scholarship
Jiyoon Yi
UC Davis
Post Doc CPS Funded Scientist with Dr. Nitin Nitin
CPS Travel Grant Award
The 2021 recipients of the IAFP Awards, Travel Awards, and Student Travel Scholarships will be recognized at IAFP 2021 in Phoenix, Arizona on July 18–21.
Twitter | Facebook